As most of you know, the site was deleted and we are building it by back up from scratch.

Perhaps this is a time to define what this site should stand for and where we want to take it.

I also have had a few complaints and even more suggestions about the look of the site.

Please let me know what you think of its current design.

I am no pro, but we have a few members here who are, and maybe we can make the page look much better (for everyone).

James

Views: 437

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

James aka adap2k said:
Thanks for your input Smooth. Did not know that about the background.
I just know its easier on these old eyes.

its not just backgrounds,u see,when your screen is off it is black,when you turn it on it uses energy to run.
it works kind alike a light bulb,the brighter,the more energy it sucks out of your pocket.
white is the most bright,so it uses the most of energy,while black is done without much power,so the brighter the color,the more energy it takes to simulate it.
additionally,the more you dimm the contrast of the screen,the lesser energy gets used to enlighten the screen.
so imagine the dollars a company could spare simply by building screenfriendly software or websites for its workers.
of course you as an individual dont feel any great saving,but imagine 10 million sreens running youtube for hours,what a waste of human and earth resources.

by the way,if you want a great new product idea for free,i know plasma tvs have ambient lights and such stuff.
why not design a candleholder for your tv :-)
(the co2 produced by candles is harmless compared to nuclear waste)
So what happened to the old website? Was it hacked?

I have no problem with an upside down flag. At least the flag isn't desacrated like one on Obama's website.