One of the great built-in tools of the 12160 Network is the ability to share content with other social platforms across the internet like Facebook. You can share content such as photos, videos, events, blogs, discussions or post your status updates to Facebook directly from a 12160.
The first time that you are posting to your Facebook account, you will be asked to connect to your Facebook account. Although your Facebook account information is required to connect to Facebook, it will not appear anywhere on the Ning Network.
After entering your Facebook username and password, Facebook will ask if you want to allow this Ning Network application to publish your posts without prompting you. Click on the Allow Publishing button to continue.
Share your content directly on Facebook
Once you have connected to Facebook, you can post content to Facebook by clicking the Facebook link displayed on any content detail page.
You can add a personal message to the post before publishing your post to Facebook.
Here's what your post will look like when it is displayed on your Facebook Wall, News Feed and your friends' News Feed.
Your post will display the title and a description of the content you just shared. If you are sharing a photo, a thumbnail of a the shared photo is also displayed in the post. If the content you are sharing is private — you’ll still be able to share content, but your post will not include thumbnails or a description of the content.
Share new content you've added on a Ning Network
When you are adding new content on12160, you can also share it to Facebook. Check the box next to the Facebook icon and add a personal note or use the default one that's already there.
Post your status update to Facebook
To post a status update from your profile page to Facebook, check the box next to the Facebook icon below the Status Update bar. Click "Update" to post your status.
If you would like to connect to a different Facebook account, head over to My Settings page by clicking on the Settings link, then clicking the "Connections" link. Click on the "Connect as a different user" link and you will be signed out of your current Facebook account.
To connect to a different Facebook account, click on the Connect with Facebook button. If you do not want to Connect to Facebook for the moment, click on the Cancel button.
The next time you want to share content or post a Status Update to Facebook, you will be asked to connect to your Facebook account again.